Last Updated At: August 4th, 2018
We collect information you provide directly to us when you use our Services. Depending on which Service you use, we may collect different information about you.
We collect the content and other information you provide when you use our Services. This includes information used to create your account (e.g. username, phone number), account preferences and the content of information you post to the Services (e.g. text, photos, videos, links).
You may choose to provide other information directly to us. For example, we may collect information when you fill out a form, participate in contests, sweepstakes or promotions, apply for a job, communicate with us via third-party sites and services, request customer support or otherwise communicate with us.
When you access or use our Services, we may also automatically collect information about you.
We may log information when you access and use the Services. This may include your IP address, user-agent string, browser type, operating system, referral URLs, device information (e.g., device IDs), pages visited, links clicked, user interactions (e.g., voting data), the requested URL, hardware settings, and search terms.
With your consent, we may collect information about the specific location of your mobile device (for example, by using GPS or Bluetooth). You can revoke this consent at any time by changing the preferences on your device, but doing so may affect your ability to use all of the features and functionality of our Services.
We may offer social sharing features or other integrated tools that let you share content or actions you take on our Services with other media. Your use of these features enables the sharing of certain information with your friends or the public, depending on the settings you establish with the third party that provides the social sharing feature. For more information about the purpose and scope of data collection and processing in connection with social sharing features, please visit the privacy policies of the third parties that provide these social sharing features (e.g., Tumblr, Facebook, Reddit, Pinterest, and Twitter).
We use information about you to:
When you use the Services, certain information may be shared with other users and the public. For example:
When you submit a post or comment to the Services, visitors and users of our Services will be able to see the content of your posts and comments, the username associated with your posts or comments and the date and time you originally submitted the post or comment. Although some parts of the Services may be private or quarantined, they may become public and you should take that into consideration before posting to the Services.
When other users view your profile, they will be able to see information about your activities on the Services such as your username, prior posts and comments, token balances and how long you have been a member of the Services.
Please note that, even when you delete your account, the posts, comments and messages you submit through the Services may still be viewable or available on our servers. For more information, see "Your Choices" below.
We will not share, sell or give away any of our user's personal information to third parties, unless one of the following circumstances applies:
We may share aggregated or de-identified information, which cannot reasonably be used to identify you.
We may partner with third-party advertisers, ad networks and analytics providers to deliver advertising and content targeted to your interests and to better understand your use of the Services. These third parties may collect information sent by your computer, browser or mobile device in response to a request for content, such as unique identifiers, your IP address, or other information about your computer or device. For example:
We use analytics partners (such as Google Analytics) to help analyze usage and traffic for our Services. As an example, we may use analytics partners to analyze and measure, in the aggregate, the number of unique visitors to our Services. For more information about how you may control the collection or use of information for advertising and analytics purposes, please see "Your Choices."
We take reasonable measures to help protect information about you from loss, theft, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, and destruction.
Although we welcome users from all walks of life, DLIKE is not intended or directed at individuals under the age of 18. Therefore, individuals under the age of 18 may not create an account or otherwise access or use the Services.
As a DLIKE user, you have choices about how to protect and limit the collection, us, and disclosure of, information about you. This includes:
We may provide you with tools and preference settings that allow you to access, correct, delete, and modify information associated with your account.
DLIKE does not receive or store your Account password or the unencrypted keys and addresses. DLIKE uses SteemConnect authentication. In order to delete your connection with DLIKE, please visit your SteemConnect dashboard and revoke the authentication of DLIKE. Please note, however, that the posts, comments and messages you submitted prior to deleting your account will still be visible to others, unless you delete such content. We may also retain certain information about you as required by law or for legitimate business purposes after you delete your account. Any information that has been published to the Steem blockchain will also remain indefinitely.
Some analytics providers may provide specific opt-out mechanisms (e.g. Google Analytics Opt-out), and we will provide, as needed, additional tools and third-party services that allow you to better understand cookies and how you can opt-out. You have the ability to opt out of having your web browsing information used for behavioral advertising purposes. For more information about behavioral advertising, or to opt out, please visit www.aboutads.info/choices.
Do Not Track ("DNT") is a privacy preference that you can set in most web browsers. We support DNT in our Services. There is no accepted standard on how to respond to web browsers" DNT signals. When you have DNT enabled, we may still use information collected for analytics and measurement purposes or to otherwise provide our Services (e.g DLIKE buttons) but we will not load any third-party trackers. You may however, opt out of having information about you collected and used for behavioral advertising purposes, as described above.
You may opt out of receiving promotional communications from us by following the instructions in those communications. If you opt out, we may still send you non-promotional communications, such as information about your account or your use of our Services.
With your consent, we may send promotional and non-promotional push notifications or alerts to your mobile device. You can deactivate these messages at any time by changing the notification settings on your mobile device.
By accessing or using the Services or otherwise providing information to us, you consent to the processing, transfer and storage of information in and to applicable countries, where you may not have the same rights as you do under local law.
You can check our cookies policy here.